Final Logo Design

Logo design

I created a 3d pencil with my business name going down the pencil and I put a blue circle around the pencil with entertainment publicist going around the inside of the circle. I created this because my topic is being an entertainment publicist which they make statements etc. for athletes, singers, big events and to make sure that they look good in the public eye. I didn’t really look at logos before creating this because I didn’t want to accidentally make a logo that looked similar to ones that were already created. The feedback I received was to add a little bit of ombre or possibly add a pen or another element to the logo and add a phrase or saying to the logo to give it the spice it needed. I took the feedback I received into consideration and added a gradient to the main part of the pencil and the lead. I also decided to keep it simple and instead of adding a pen I added a circle so it wasn’t too bland but there isn’t too much going on. I use the redesign process because at first I was going to make the pencil a pen but then I had a hard time trying to incorporate my business name which I felt is an important part to my logo because if I was to put this logo on my business cards the first thing someone would want to see is what’s my business name and second of all what my business does. I created all of the elements in my logo on illustrator I figured out how to make 3d shapes since the tutorials didn’t show us how which was difficult but the best way to figure things out is to just explore so that’s what I did was explore the software. Creating everything else in my logo was pretty easy because of the tutorials.