Graphic Design Draft

graphic design draft tt 2

My topic is becoming an entertainment publicist. For this project I decided to make a promotional poster to try to promote the business I wish to create one day. I wasn’t sure at first how to create a promotional poster so I decided to look online for some ideas to help me get a start on mine that’s when I got the idea to get a picture of Chris Brown that I could use and get some pictures of myself it was a little hard because I wasn’t sure at first what I wanted my business to be called then I just thought of keeping it simple with T J T publicist company the first T stands for Tierra, the J stands for Janae my middle name, and the last T stands for Trail. I noticed when looking at other promotional posters they always say we they are about at the time and in attention grabbing language so that helped me to know that my poster need to have color in it and be vibrant because if it was boring looking no one would pay attention to it. When I was creating this I was trying to think about unity because I felt if it didn’t have unity then it wouldn’t attract people’s attention and that’s the whole point of a promotional poster. I collected the pictures from google by typing the names of the celebrities and making sure it was under labeled for reuse deciding who I was going to use wasn’t hard because I think Cam Newton and Lebron James are amazing athletes and I think Chris Brown is an amazing artist. I use the pen tool to cut out the celebrities I used I had a hard time at first because I forgot how to actually make it cut and copy so I went back to the photoshop videos and remember how to use it. 

Rinaldi, Eva. “ Chris Brown Performs at Supafest 3 Sydney, Australia 2012.”, WiKimedia Commons, 15 April. 2012, 

some rights reserved

Allison, Keith. “Lebron James. Washington Wizards v/s Cleveland Cavaliers.”, Wikipediya, 18 November. 2009, 

https://tk.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fa%C3%BDl:Lebron_James_18112009_1.jpg 

some rights reserved

Allison, Keith. “Carolina Panther quarterback, Cam Newton, during a game against the Washington Redskins.”, Wikimedia Commons, 20 December. 2016,  

some rights reserved